WELCOME TO THE MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT!

It is the belief of the math department that all students deserve an opportunity to experience and understand the power and beauty of mathematics.  This belief is especially important in today's society where increasing levels of mathematical thinking and problem solving are needed to attain successful careers in the workplace.  With these principles in mind, the math department offers courses at the basic, college preparatory, honors, and advanced placement levels to meet the needs of our student population.  Movement between levels is allowed and encouraged if the student meets the course pre-requisites.  It is the department's goal to facilitate improved PSAT/SAT/AP scores and college preparation by properly placing students into courses that challenge their intellect and provide positive experiences with math.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Roseann Mintzer, Department Chair

rmintzer@ndcrusaders.org / 610-868-1431 ext. 154

Maissa Atileh

         matileh@ndcrusaders.org/610-868-1431 ext. 172

Dena Farrell

dfarrell@ndcrusaders.org / 610-868-1431 ext. 184

Tessa Haney

thaney@ndcrusaders.org / 610-868-1431 ext. 151

John Tague

jtague@ndcrusaders.org / 610-868-1431 ext. 130

Jaclyn Welsh

jawelsh@ndcrusaders.org / 610-868-1431 ext. 114